Cal Aggie Athletics Hall Of Fame Deadline Is Wednesday

UC Davis Athletics

Nov. 26, 2011

Cal Aggie Athletics Hall of Fame nomination form
Legacy Award nomination form
Legacy Award information

DAVIS, Calif. - Nominations for the 2011-12 Cal Aggie Athletics Hall of Fame induction class, as well as the Legacy Award and Special Recognition Award continue to be accepted with Wednesday's Nov. 30 deadline fast approaching.

Any interested parties looking to nominate a past Aggie great for the Cal Aggie Athletics Hall of Fame may do so by submitting this form (or its relevant information) to UC Davis Athletics Communications. Information may also be faxed to 530-754-5674 or emailed to Mark Honbo at

The last day to submit the nomination form is Wednesday, November 30. Any additional support materials -- such as letters, news clippings, etc. -- must be received by Friday, December 9.

The Legacy Award, which is in its second year, provides special recognition of a former UC Davis student-athlete who has attained outstanding athletics-related achievement(s) and/or distinction(s) - preferably on a national or international level- since their departure from UC Davis that brings honor and prestige to the university.

The Legacy Award nomination form is available here. while information on the award is here.

Nominations for the Special Recognition Award are also being accepted. This award honors outstanding volunteer contributions to intercollegiate athletics and the continuing focus and interest in athletics by students, alumni, staff, the campus, and surrounding communities.

The individual eligible for this award must have made significant contributions with unusual distinction to intercollegiate athletics as a volunteer. Nomination information can be emailed directly to

The Hall of Fame selection committee will meet early in the 2012 calendar year, with an announcement of the new induction class expected in March.

Last year's Cal Aggie Athletics Hall of Fame induction class was comprised of Jason Cox (basketball), Matt DeJong (soccer), Tony Moore (track and field), Greg Lee (tennis), Scott Gordon (golf), Ray Goldbar (coach) and Kathy DeYoung (coach).

Chris Petersen (Boise State football coach) received the inaugural Legacy Award. Molly Goldbar was honored with the Special Recognition Award.