Student­Athlete Academic Services logo
Home
Staff/Contact Us
Walk-in & Appointments
SAAC
Advising Forms
Academic Courses
Resources

StudentAthlete Handbook
Policies & Procedures
General Eligibility
Academic Eligibility

Welcome to Student-Athlete Academic Services!

On behalf of the Student-Athlete Academic Services staff, welcome to the 2016-17 academic year! Whether you're a freshman, a transfer, or a returning studentathlete, we look forward to working with you as you pursue your academic and athletic goals at UC Davis.

Student-athlete at UC Davis typically have a minimum of three academic advisors: an athletic academic advisor assigned by sport, a college advisor, and a major advisor (if the student has a declared major). The athletic academic advisors work with the studentathlete on their assigned teams from the time that they arrive on campus until they graduate from UC Davis.


                   Fall 2016 Dates and Deadlines

Tuesday, September 20 (6:00 am)-Tuesday, October 25
Schedule Adjustment for Fall Quarter 2016
Weekdays 6:00 a.m.-midnight
Weekends 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.

 

Wednesday, September 21
Fall quarter classes begin
Walk-in availability for all Athletic Academic Advisors
9:00 am-12:00 pm and 1:00-4:00 pm

 

Wednesday, September 21-Tuesday, September 27
Last testing period for Online Chemistry and Math Placement Exams
Chemistry information- http://chemistry.ucdavis.edu/undergraduate/chemistry_placement_exam.html
 Math information- http://www.math.ucdavis.edu/undergrad/math_placement/

 

Tuesday, September 27
New Freshmen and Transfer APF Workshop
111 Hickey Gym- 11:00 am-12:00 pm

 

Wednesday, September 28
New Freshmen and Transfer APF Workshop
111 Hickey Gym-4:00-5:00 pm

 

Tuesday, October 4
 10-day drop deadline
Last day to petition for part-time status

New Freshmen and Transfer APF Workshop
111 Hickey Gym-4:00-5:00 pm

                                                             

Wednesday, October 5
New Freshmen and Transfer APF Workshop
111 Hickey Gym- 11:00 am-12:00 pm

 

Thursday, October 6
Last day to add courses

Friday, October 14
Last day to File for Fall 2016 Commencement at https://secure.caes.ucdavis.edu/commencement
 New Freshmen and Transfer APF Workshop
111 Hickey Gym-3:00-4:00 pm 

Tuesday, October 18
20-day drop deadline
 

Wednesday, October 19
New Freshmen and Transfer APF Workshop
111 Hickey Gym- 4:00-5:00 pm
 

Monday, October 24
Registration appointment times available on Schedule Builder (https://students.my.ucdavis.edu/schedulebuilder/) for Winter Quarter 2017
Course information will be available in the Class Search Tool https://registrar.ucdavis.edu/courses/search/index.cfm
 

Tuesday, October 25
Last day to opt for pass/no pass grading
 

Friday, October 28
Academic Plan Form (APF) due by 12:00 pm for all new Freshmen and Transfer Student-Athletes
Most athletic academic advisors will be available for walk-in 

9:00am-12:00 pm and 2:00pm-4:00 pm. 

Monday, October 31
 Pass 1 Appointments begin for Winter Quarter 2017
 All athletic academic advisors will be available for walk-in
9:00 am-12:00 pm and 1:00 -3:00 pm. 

Tuesday, November 8
First day to File for Winter 2017 graduation at http://registrar3.ucdavis.edu/graduation/
 

Friday, November 11
Veteran’s Day-UCD Holiday-all campus offices closed
 

Saturday, November 12-Sunday, November 20
Open registration for Winter Quarter 2017
Weekdays 6:00 a.m.-midnight
Weekends 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
 

Monday, November 21
Pass 2, Appointments begin for Winter Quarter 2017
(First opportunity to waitlist for classes)
 

Thursday, November 24-November 25
Thanksgiving Holiday-UCD Holiday-all campus offices closed
 

Friday, December 2
Last day to File for Winter 2017 graduation at http://registrar3.ucdavis.edu/graduation/
 

Saturday, December 3-Wednesday, December 14
Pass 2 Open Registration for Winter Quarter 2017
Weekdays 6:00 a.m.-midnight
Weekends 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m.
 

Monday, December 5-Friday, December 9
Final exams

Thursday, December 15
Student Fee Payment Deadline for Winter 2015 

Thursday, December 15-Tuesday, December 20 (5:59 am)
Registration Freeze 

Tuesday, December 20 (6:00 am)
Schedule Adjustment Begins for Winter Quarter 2017
Weekdays 6:00 a.m.-midnight
Weekends 10:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. 

Friday, December 23-Monday, December 26
Winter Holiday-UCD Holiday-all campus offices closed 

Friday, December 30-Monday, January 2
Winter Holiday-UCD Holiday-all campus offices closed 

Monday, January 9
Winter quarter classes begin