Student Athlete Academic Services logo
Home

Staff/Contact Us

Walk-in & Appointments

SAAC

Advising Forms

Academic Courses

Resources


Student-Athlete Handbook

Welcome to Student-Athlete Academic Services!

Whether you're a freshman, a transfer, or a returning studentathlete, we look forward to working with you as you pursue your academic and athletic goals at UC Davis. Student-athletes at UC Davis typically have a minimum of three academic advisors: an athletic academic advisor assigned by sport, a college advisor, and a major advisor (if the student has a declared major). The athletic academic advisors work with the studentathlete on their assigned teams from the time that they arrive on campus until they graduate from UC Davis.

Thursday, June 22-Friday, August 18
Pass 1 appointment times for new students

Monday, June 19
Summer Walk-In Hours begin

Monday, June 26-Friday, August 4
Summer Session I

Tuesday, July 4
Independence Day Holiday-all campus offices closed

Monday, July 10-Tuesday, August 15
Freshman Orientation
More information at http://orientation.ucdavis.edu

Tuesday, August 1
First day to file for Fall 2017 graduation at http://registrar3.ucdavis.edu/graduation

Monday, August 7-Friday, September 15
Summer Session II

Saturday, August 19-Sunday, August 20
Open Registration for new students ONLY on Schedule Builder:
https://students.my.ucdavis.edu/schedulebuilder
Open Hours: Weekends 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday, August 21-Friday, September 1
Pass 2 Appointments begin for Fall Quarter 2016
First opportunity to waitlist for classes on Schedule Builder:
https://students.my.ucdavis.edu/schedulebuilder
Open Hours: Weekdays 8:00pm-midnight; Weekends 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday, September 2-Thursday, September 14
Open Registration
Open Hours: Weekdays 6:00 am-midnight; Weekends 10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday, September 4
Labor Day Holiday-all campus offices closed

Friday, September 15
Last day to file for Fall 2017 graduation at http://registrar3.ucdavis.edu/graduation

Friday, September 15
Student fee payment deadline for Fall 2017

Friday, September 15-Wednesday, September 20 (5:59 am)
Registration Freeze

Wednesday, September 20 (6:00 am)
Schedule adjustment begins for Fall Quarter 2017

Wednesday, September 27
Fall quarter classes begin