MPSF Honors 13 Aggies With All-Academic Selection

Grace Benefield had the top GPA of the season for UC Davis

April 5, 2012

Complete MPSF All-Academic Release Get Acrobat Reader

DAVIS, Calif. - 13 members of the UC Davis women's swimming and diving team were selected as Mountain Pacific Sports Federation All-Academic Scholar-Athletes for the 2011-12 season, it was announced Thursday by the league office.

Aggie student-athletes receive the All-Academic honor if they have a 3.00 or better cumulative grade point average, are at least a sophomore academically, have completed one full academic year at UC Davis prior to the start of the season and competed in 50 percent or more of the team's competitions in the 2011-12 season.

Seniors Buffy Ajimura and Jenah Dawson, juniors Grace Benefield, Jennifer Meyer and Nicole Bahbout, sophomores Sabrina Cochrane, Emily Rodgers, Liliana Alvarez, Madeline Talt, Megan Leung, Devon Demont and Sarah Winters and redshirt freshman Hilary Hunt were named to the group of honorees.

UC Davis ended the season with a third-place finish in the MPSF Championships. Throughout the four-day conference meet, the Aggies accounted for five event championships, nine NCAA "B" Standard times and three school records, among several season and lifetime bests.


UC Davis honorees only

Grace Benefield, 3.73, Jr.
Sabrina Cochrane, 3.70, So.
Emily Rodgers, 3.55, So.
Liliana Alvarez, 3.41, So.
Madeline Talt, 3.33, So.
Buffy Ajimura, 3.32, Sr.
Jennifer Meyer, 3.26, Jr.
Megan Leung, 3.20, So.
Devon Demont, 3.15, So.
Jenah Dawson, 3.12, Sr.
Sarah Winters, 3.06, So.
Hilary Hunt, 3.01, RFr.
Nicole Bahbout, 3.00, Jr.