NFHCA bestows academic accolades to UC Davis

March 30, 2017

CHANDLER, Ariz. - The National Field Hockey Coaches Association recognized UC Davis when the organization unveiled its list of national team and individual award recipients. 

By earning a 3.0 grade-point average during the first term of the 2016-17 academic year, the program collected another Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division I National Academic Team award.

Ten Aggies also claimed a spot on the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Academic Squad, and earned this recognition by recording a cumulative 3.30 GPA or higher through the Fall 2016 quarter: Chelsea Bigelow, Farah Farjood, Courtney Hessler, Sara Janetzky, Kelley Kramer, Beth Lee, Kaitlyn McLaren, Lauren Mewes, Agustina Singh and Briana Sooy.

The NFHCA’s announcement marked the fourth straight year that Singh earned a spot on its National Academic Squad; she is one of 139 seniors across the country who is four-year honoree.