Eight Aggies earn MPSF All-Academic honors

May 26, 2016

DAVIS, Calif. - UC Davis women’s lacrosse tied its program best of eight honorees on the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation All-Academic squad, it was announced by the conference office Thursday. Alphabetically, the Aggie honorees are Lauren Ali, Rachel Brennan, Ellie Delich, Mary Doyle, Kate Fellner, Pauline Kaplan, Tess Kevorkian and Courtney Neff.

The slate of eight scholar-athletes matches the program’s previous high set in 2010. Last year’s team had seven honorees. To be eligible for Academic All-MPSF honors, a student-athlete must have a 3.0 or better cumulative grade-point-average, be a sophomore, junior or senior academically; have completed one full academic year at the member institution prior to the year in which the award is given, and have competed in 50 percent or more of the team’s competitions.

This is the third Academic All-MPSF nod for each for seniors Delich, Doyle and Neff. Kaplan and Kevorkian each land their second such award in as many opportunities, while Ali, Brennan and Fellner are first-time winners. Neff had the team’s highest GPA with a 3.76 in communication.

UC Davis went 7-8 overall, 5-4 in the MPSF, under first-year Tee Ladouceur in 2016. The Aggies also qualified for the conference tournament for the first time since 2010.