Head Coach Directory


Responsibility Telephone
(All Area Code 530)
E-Mail
Baseball
Rex Peters
752-7513 rwpeters@ucdavis.edu
Basketball-Men's
Gary Stewart
aggiebasketball@ucdavis.edu
Basketball-Women's
Sandy Simpson
752-0315 slsimpson@ucdavis.edu
Cross Country
Drew Wartenburg
754-4898 dwartenburg@ucdavis.edu
Football
Bob Biggs
AggieFootball@ucdavis.edu
Golf-Men's
Cy Williams
752-0639 cywilliams@ucdavis.edu
Golf-Women's
Kathy DeYoung
752-1053 kmdeyoung@ucdavis.edu
Gymnastics-Women's
John Lavallee
979-1717 jjlavallee@ucdavis.edu
Lacrosse-Women's
Elaine Jones
752-2039 ejjones@ucdavis.edu
Rowing-Women's
Carissa Adams
754-7814 cradams@ucdavis.edu
Soccer-Men's
Dwayne Shaffer
752-8892 dlshaffer@ucdavis.edu
Soccer-Women's
MaryClaire Robinson
752-0735 mkrobinson@ucdavis.edu
Softball
Karen Yoder
754-6944 softball@ucdavis.edu
Swimming and Diving
Men's
Peter Motekaitis
754-9467 pjmotekaitis@ucdavis.edu
Swimming and Diving
Women's
Barbara Jahn
752-9271 bajahn@ucdavis.edu
Tennis-Men's
Daryl Lee
752-9365 darlee@ucdavis.edu
Tennis-Women's
Bill Maze
752-7511 bsmaze@ucdavis.edu
Track and Field-Director
(Men's Indoor and Outdoor)
Jon Vochatzer
752-8608 jevochatzer@ucdavis.edu
Track and Field-Director
(Women's Indoor and Outdoor)
Deanne Vochatzer
752-5057 dmvochatzer@ucdavis.edu
Volleyball
Jamie Holmes
752-0644 jsholmes@ucdavis.edu
Water Polo-Men's
Steve Doten
752-3452 sdoten@ucdavis.edu
Water Polo-Women's
Jamey Wright
752-0648 jrwright@ucdavis.edu
Wrestling
Lennie Zalesky
752-3686 ljzalesky@ucdavis.edu
Women's Basketball Hard hoops schedule features defending national champs at UCDDavis Enterprise, Aug. 20, 2014
Gymnastics UCD roundup: Aggie gymnasts are awesome at academicsDavis Enterprise, Aug. 20, 2014
Women's Soccer New faces hope to push forward UCD women's soccerDavis Enterprise, Aug. 17, 2014
Football Football freshmen put to the test at Sac State, UC DavisSacramento Bee, Aug. 14, 2014
Women's Water Polo Local college notes: UC Davis goalkeeper makes her pitch at baseballSacramento Bee, Aug. 13, 2014
Football Aggie ground game has a lot of ways to goDavis Enterprise, Aug. 13, 2014
Football Ex-Aggie Soto back in the fold as offensive QC managerDavis Enterprise, Aug. 12, 2014
Volleyball In Conners, Aggies net another coaching coupDavis Enterprise, Aug. 10, 2014
Football Leading tackler Boyett back to ratchet up UCD defenseDavis Enterprise, Aug. 7, 2014
Men's Soccer Ramon Martin del Campo's Road to the U.S. U-23 TeamAmerican Soccer Now, Aug. 5, 2014
Men's Soccer Quincy Amarikwa: Years in the MakingDavis Enterprise, July 30, 2014
Baseball Scott Lyman Plays the Scientific GamePalm Beach Gardens & Jupiter Florida Weekly, July 24, 2014
Baseball Patterson, With Help From Pops, Excelling at the Plate MVScrappers.com, July 5, 2014
Baseball Patterson's Path Brings Him to Niles Tribune Chronicle, July 4, 2014
Track & Field Kim Conley: Ever Faster Running Times, June 30, 2014
Track & Field Former UC Davis star edges Hasay for first title Sacramento Bee, June 26, 2014
Baseball Catching on Quick Tribune Chronicle, June 26, 2014
Women's Volleyball Aggie women net a new coach Davis Enterprise, June 19, 2014
Track & Field Speedy Halsted also uses his head Davis Enterprise, June 19, 2014
Football UCD's Manzanares on running back watch list Davis Enterprise, June 17, 2014
Men's Basketball Nosek: the home-grown Blue Devil and Aggie champion Davis Enterprise, June 15, 2014
Men's Basketball Ex-Butler forward commits to UC Davis Davis Enterprise, June 15, 2014
Baseball Ex-Ram, Mustang lands with Indians Stockton Record, June 14, 2014
Track & Field First time at Nationals for long-distance Aggie Raquel Lambdin Davis Enterprise, June 10, 2014
General Six Aggies enter shrine; 3 student-athletes honored Davis Enterprise, June 10, 2014
Baseball Patterson drafted by Indians; Trask off to UCLA Davis Enterprise, June 8, 2014